Overpopulation has become a serious issue in some big cities around the world. What are the problems of this issue? What can be done to solve the problems?

Honesty is the cornerstone of all success, without which confidence and ability to perform shall cease to exist.‖ --Mary Kay Ash It is well-known that some professions require people to demonstrate extra levels of honesty than other professions. For instance, those working in the medical and teaching profession are seen to be more honest than advertisers and insurance agents. The situation is the same all over the world and my country is no exception. In the following paragraphs, I shall put forth some reasons for this phenomenon. In some professions being honest is the best way to maximize profits in the long run. Let us take the example of a businessman. The most effective way for a businessperson to maximize profits over a long period of time is to follow the highest standards of ethics. Ethical conduct will gain a company the kind of good reputation that earns repeat business. Treating suppliers, customers and others fairly is likely to result in their reciprocating. Moreover, in some professions, there is no room for dishonesty. For instance, in the medical profession you have to tell the correct diagnosis to the patients. A lawyer has to stick to facts and cannot afford to distort them based on his judgements. Similarly, journalists must provide news based on facts and cannot afford to present ill-founded news. On the other hand, there are some professions such as insurance agents and advertisers, who are seen to be less honest than others. This dishonesty may not apparent as they may not be lying about their products or services; they may just be hiding facts. Thus, undue concern with honesty in these cases might result in lower profits and perhaps ultimate business failure. However, it is difficult to generalize professions based on honesty. For instance, in the medical profession, some doctors may be prescribing an unnecessary battery of tests just for their benefit and some insurance agents may be telling all the positive and negative points of their insurance plans to their clients. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, some occupations seem to be more honest than the others. The situation is the same all over the world. However, to survive in the long run, honesty always pays.