Nowadays, people alwavs throw the old things away when they buy new thi.s whereas in the past, old things were repaired and used tgain. What factors cause this"phenomenon?What effectsthephenomenon leads to?

Over time, certain changes are seen in our lifestyle and our shopping pattern. In earlier,eras we used to buy stuff and keep them for years. Nowadays people are shopaholics, they buy stuff regularly, use them and throw them away. There are many reasons for the same, which we shall discuss further in detail. Firstly, there is no doubt that old stuff was kept for a longer time and people reused them multiple times. One reason for the same was that they had better quality and people were not so influenced by social media. Also markets were not so sprinkled with lavish and luxurious items. things were used only to serve a particular purpose not to show off. Which was the reason they repair it and use it numerous times. Secondly, If we see around us, there are huge markets, big shops, and malls. Shops are filled with a huge variety of everything. if we see closely the goods in the market nowadays are of low quality compared to earlier items. The trend becomes like handling and throwing the item and getting the new one. The new generation doesn't have the time to repair or even they don't want to reuse the old items. For example, If I talk about myself as well, my first keyboard was TVS Gold which I used for around ten years and even there was not any issue. whereas, I bought another one last year and the wire started tearing. Another example my mother used to tell us is the clothes were used and shared between many generations elder brother's clothes were shared with his younger brother. nowadays, we don't share because of society and social media. In conclusion, change in lifestyle is a constant process and our ecosystem works based on the things available and how we them adopt. The old phenomenon was good but the new era with the use and throw of things fits well per our current lifestyle.