Full-time university students spend much of their time on study. Some people think it is essential for them to take other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Studying hard is an essential skill for achieving success in life. It is argued by some people that full- time students enrolled in universities must invest most of their time in their studies. However, in my opinion, showing interest in other activities is also a significant approach to get other benefits. On the one hand, spending time on studies plays an important in a student's life because it provides vast knowledge and gives more clarity about the concepts. This helps to gain more information on the profession that we want to pursue. As a consequence, students would have been employed easily by the best organizations with higher salaries. For instance, nurses and doctors perform well in their academic records by studying around the clock and eventually end up with the best positions which are highly paid. Time investment in the study makes not only one familiar with a plethora of topics but also helps in giving more opportunities to find the best job suited to qualifications. On the other hand, participation in other extra-curricular activities is just as special. The first reason behind it is to provide the students with more skills such as communication, organization, leadership, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. For example, a student who plays the role of a leader makes him more aware of how to delegate tasks within the team and handle these tasks effectively. The second reason is to free them of the boredom of studying all the time which gives a freshness to their whole day. Therefore, participating in these activities makes sure that one is more alert in all aspects rather than gaining expertise in one field. This essay concluded that people might think that taking part in other activities is such important as studying in terms of getting more experience and skills. People who are entirely against other engagements have a flawed understanding and underestimate the effects of what they believe. In my opinion, engagement in other activities is equally imperative which makes the students more experienced in other fields.