Some people think that purpose of museums should be to attract and entertain young people. Others believe that the purpose of a museum is to educate, not entertain. Disuss both view and give opinion

The museum is a significant part of economic progress and development. Advocates believe that historic places should be attractive and entertaining for toddlers, while major schools of thought support that the purpose is to educate them but not to entertain them.Even though it is difficult to analyze the purpose of the museum, this essay intends to analyze both viewpoints. I, however, base the latter thought. To begin with, the historical sites should be more attractive to the public because they should explain their tradition and cultural heritage to people. Moreover, it must be a source of entertainment to the population as museums are a crucial part of economic progression. Furthermore, museums are important tourist places and they should have a lot of old historic monuments and precious stones to attract visitors. For instance, the APJ Abdul Kalam Museum in Chennai has attractive books and free 3d historic shows to entertain kids. On the other hand, the important action of museums is to educate people about their culture, language, historic achievements and freedom. In addition, schools of every nation should make trip arrangements to museums to make children learn about the past. However, it is really important for kids to learn about the past and historic background of the culture, so authorities should make the educational environment in museums. For example, the government should make a free entry for kids during the expo of the museum. To sum up, museums play a vital role in educating the young ones and attracting tourist people. I believe that the best way forward is to employ both the viewpoints in tandem.