More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of  fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, obesity has turned into a big problem. Some people believe that it is a result of consuming junk foods, they believe the main solution to address it, is raising the price of these foods. I tend to think it is not enough to deal with this problem. The main reason for obesity is the wrong lifestyle and diet. The prevalence of technology has driven people to be less active than before. Individuals spend most of their time sitting on the couch using their mobile phones or their laptops. They can do their shopping or banking transactions at home. Therefore, they should find new ways to burn calories, such as exercising or walking to work. On the other hand, most people cram a huge amount of tasks in one day, so they do not have time to cook and eat healthy food at home. In such circumstances, an increase in the price of fast food is not the best possible way because many people can afford it. The better way is that cafes and restaurants offer a vast variety of healthy foods, like, different salads or sea foods. It would encourage people to choose them. Here, Media has a crucial role to make people aware of the consequences of consuming oily and sweet meals on physical health. All in all, there are a lot of reasons that make people overwhelmed. From my perspective increasing the price of fattening foods is not effective enough. Adopting a healthy diet with no sugar and oil and doing exercise on a regular basis is the best way.