In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the number of oil drilling operations in remote locations around the world. This has brought economic benefits to some countries, though it has also raised concerns about the environmental impact of these operations. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In today’s modern era, the global development of the oil -extracting industry in isolated destinations has upscaled significantly. Some with optimistic view claim that this has positively changed nations’ economies, while others express their concern over its damaging impacts on the environment. This essay will explore both of these perspectives and present my viewpoint. On the one hand, it is undeniable that operations with the main purpose are to collect natural resources have been generating a huge profit since the birth of the industrial revolution. Some industrial breakthroughs might be not even possible without the aid of natural fuels such as coal or oil. Therefore, it can be explained why the number of oil contracting sites is on the rising trend, it is one of the indications that people need this natural resource to ensure mankind's evolution. For instance, to create a human society that functions like a well-oiled machine, financial security is an integral element. Extracting widely available materials can be superior in both time-saving and money-saving, compared with researching to create man-made ones. Consequently, people have certainly regarded oil not just as a substance, but as the “ oil ” part, an irreplaceable part, in the well-oiled machine to achieve sustainability. On the other hand, the fact that the number of oil drilling constructions is increasing substantially brings out an understandable concern for the general well-being of the planet. For many years, certain efforts have been made, to express extreme worries about the harmful effects oil drilling sites have on the environment. Social activities such as group projects and campaigns protesting the placement of oil drills in remote destinations, say that exploiting natural means will result in detrimental situations shortly. In detail, the process of collecting oil is not only depriving non-renewable resources, it also proposes environmental issues that may not be reversible. For example, oil -spilt incidents in the ocean can put a great number of valuable marine species into extinction, which in turn affect greatly biodiversity, an important part of maintaining a healthy planet. In conclusion, even though utilizing natural resources can benefit humans greatly in financial terms, I strongly have a concern about its harmful effects on the well-being of the Earth, more specifically, on the environment as well as the future of humankind.