In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In numerous nations the number of young individuals opt vocational training instead of higher education is increasing. Although the practical training has short-term financial and professional benefits on people who follow it, if more students keep abanding universities, many important professions will disappear in the future which effects the populations negatively. Admittedly, studying practiacal courses will allowo young people to earn money in an early stage of their life, and make them able to save and handel expenditures that their peers in university can not spent. For example, the majority of work-based students in the Netherlands have their own cars while under than 10% of higher education students can afford a vehicle. Moreover, working in from a young age gives a lot of professional skills and life experience during, and make young peoeple familiar with work environment and soceity ineraction. On the other hand, universites creats high-skilled workers like Doctors, engineers and educators and when people chose to limit their academic developement with work-based studies, the society will miss the high-skilled workers wich has very negative impact on all national entrests and societies' safety and efficiancy. Furthermore, when people waste their acadimec talents and take low paid jobs they will weak their financial position in the future and have to work in their old age to cover the increasing expencis, while having good university diploma will enhance their apportunities of finding well-paid career that secure their future. in conclusion, the advantages of enrolling in work-based programs programes and not choosing higher education are not outweigh the disadvantages that may have dangerous impact on societies and individuals