In recent years, television has contributed most to changing people’s quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern age, the invention of television is believed to have impacted the lives of many men and women around the globe. I vehemently disagree with this statement, and I will state my opposing belief in the paragraphs below. The advent of TV has brought about a paradigm shift in the way entertainment is offered to the masses. As such, once, when owning a screen was seen as a commodity and a privilege, is now rendered to be the prerogative of many. Thus, ever since then, it has become an integral part of every household and it has thus seen daily worldwide use. For that reason, it has been upgraded and evolved to a state of excellence, over the span of the last two decades. However, the subject device is overtaken by a couple of many superior mediums of entertainment. These machines are, the mobile phone and the computer. These aforementioned inventions have been introduced to the market fairly recently. But, the modicum at which they surpass the television is legendary. Additionally, both the phone and the PC has been kept up-to-date in terms of technological improvements. Not only do they offer the same features as their predecessors, but they also add more on top of that. Functions such as those that can not be emulated by their opponent. Moreover, both of these items are highly portable, offering access to amusements irrespective of the current geographical location. As an example, if a person is travelling by bus, and he or she needs to watch some videos, he or she can easily do so by an object they can carry in their pocket. To conclude, the television was considered to be a revolutionary invention once, but alas, it can not keep up with the advancements given to cellular phones and desktop computers any longer. As such, it is an inferior choice.