many countries spend too much money on training of a few individuals for international sports competition. Some people believe that government should spend more in ordinary people instead. Do you agree r disagree? give your opinion and example

There are some who believe that the government should not spend too much money on athletes to compete in international sports while others think that the government should spend this money on ordinary individuals. I completely agree that the country's government should allocate a great amount of money to training these athletes rather than ordinary citizens. To begin with, the main reason why I fully agree that the government should spend a considersable amount of money on athletes ' training programs is the country's prosperity.To illustrate this point, competitive sports nowadays are considered a part of the country's success with other nations, and without putting much effort into drilling the athletes, the country might not have a good relationship. For example, some of the undeveloped nations now are unwilling to invest in training sportsmen internationally to participate in sports competitions, and thus the country cannot build a relationship with other nations which might lead the other nations to unsupporting them when needed. Therefore, being an unsuccessful country means they cannot cooperate with other nations. In addition to the previous point, the second reason why I am with the government investing too much money in athletes is due to boost the economy. If the government well-trained these athletes to be professionals and elite, this might contribute to the country's economy by obtaining money for each win. For instance, if participating in the World Cup and winning one of the matches due to the trained players, the country will be rewarded with money for this win. In conclusion, I am in strong agreement that the country should invest a considerable amount of money in training players to compete internationally, as this will have a profound impact on the country's prosperity and improve the economy.