People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society.

These days, scientists from all over the world are grinding to innovate and synthesize substances that are legal and able to give advantages, such as providing good conditions to patients that are going to be operated on. However, youngsters have been trying to experiment with safe and dangerous drugs at an early age. Sociologists say that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. This writing will highlight some opinions from the writer, including the causes and effects of the widespread use of toxic substances. The excessive use of drugs can be caused by several things, such as older people that are seen to consume weed and opium. Parents ought to set a good example for their children, perhaps, not all of them can do that. For example, kids can see their father using some pills every day, then they begin to wonder and start to generate bravery to try them without anyone knowing. In short, a bad example from older pupils is a great factor for youngsters to try some sort of illegal medicine. Some people say that the effects of depressants, substances that are used to gain adrenaline and concentration, are helping them solve their problems, especially physical activities, by making the human body feels strong, however, this method of feeling powerful is not as healthy as it is for the body. The chemicals that are consumed without a doctor's prescription can be very hazardous because average people do not know the safe limit for them. For instance, caffeine that exists in an instant coffee, has a safe dose of 400 milligrams for an adult. If someone is not aware of this, the worst effect is death. To sum up, using these medications without an expert's approval can lead to life-threatening events. In conclusion, I think young people tend to use threatening medications because they can see others utilizes them too. They should be afraid due to the frightening effects that come with them.