In the recent years, television has contributed the most to changing people’s quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few years, the lifestyle of humans has changed because of Television. Some individuals have a positive view of this effect, and some have a negative view related to how Television made that change. I agree that Television has a great impact on society. To begin with, Television has been invented at the beginning of twenty-first century, and after that all people’s life changed. It’s made our life like a small village. For example, if any news or events happened, society knows about it from Television. In Iraq when the War accrued, communication between cities had been stopped, and no one could know anything, because of that all people watched Television. When nations had the Television, they started to learn about other nations their culture, language, food, and nature. In addition, it became easy and flexible to learn a new language or new skills. One of the best examples of learning English is watching series like Friends or listening to American music, so that it will improve the ability to talk and understand the new language. Also learning new skills like time management and leadership could happen by following programs talks about these skills. In conclusion, I believe that Television changed the quality of people’s life, by adding flavor to their life like made one family sitting together to watch a family movie or program. Television had a great impact on nations by introducing their culture to each other.