Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since forests are crucial for creatures to exist, forest destruction causes massive perils. Which treats our world's survival. I totally agree with this notion. And I will provide reasons in my essay. Although logging serves humans with items of furniture and other stuff, deforestation leads to an increasing surge of carbon dioxide levels in our atmosphere. This means that we will breathe less fresh air and more polluted one. Then, you can imagine the elevation of diseases,especially lung cancer. In addition, a recent study in the UK concluded that city residents are more probably susceptible to lung diseases compared with suburban citizens. Furthermore, forests are considered a habitat for an incredible number of critters. Which includes fauna, flora, worms and many other creatures that might be endangered or even extinct if we cut down trees. For example, In Jordan, Arabic Deer is endangered due to the tearing down activity at Jeresh forest. In conclusion, considering all the substantial arguments, it is right to say that deforestation harms human beings alongside other creatures. Therefore, legislations have to take place to curb these actions.