Some people believe that parents are responsible for children growing into responsible citizens. Others think that teachers should do this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a matter of fact that raising children with great values to be decent future citizens is the parents ' responsibility, however, teachers as well have a significant role to play in this matter, therefore I do believe that the responsibility is divided equally between them. In this essay, I will elaborate on my perspective with realistic examples. To begin with, the first priority for each family is to make their offspring well-brought-up children, and their are many factors associated with this process, firstly, they must teach them the difference between good and bad manners, secondly, children must be taught the meaning of reward and punishment, additionally, raising the sense of self-confidence in them in early age will help them in their future to be responsible citizens and leaders. For instance, families in some Developing Countries tend to take their children to their work places to make them watch how they strive to secure their future and to get their needs, and as a result of this, children will always have these memories when they grow up, in addition, they will have ambition to be great citizens like their parents. On the other hand, teachers not only carry out the educational mission but also have a growing responsibility with regard to young learners, they must take into account that some times pupils spend more time at school, hence they must consider that raising side has paramount importance as much as educational side. For instance, the ministry of education in Egypt make aportion of teachers ' promotions based on parents recommendations, thus it reflects that parents sometimes rely on teachers to raise their children with well manners especially if fathers and mothers are bread winners and do not have sufficient time for this. In conclusion, parents and teachers have a significant responsibility to raise children in the right way to be good citizens in the future, therefore their role should be appreciated by everyone in society.