Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that hardship will bring more valuable lessons for the future, however, other people believe that the experiences have not been hard to bring a lesson. I personally believe that difficulties have more impact on self-development rather than easy ones. This essay will explain both points of view with some reasons relating to this topic. To begin, to be a human being who will grow every day, sometimes we have to face some difficulties. However, we also have many opportunities to experience moderate experiences, moreover, we can succeed on some occasions. This condition does not mean that we can not take the insight to support our future. For example, Indonesian kids experience that those who became a champion and class presidents have more confidence compared to other students, leading them to bravely face future challenges. Subsequently, I think that facing a moderate obstacle and becoming successful also can bring value to the future. On the other hand, hardships are not a choice for some people, but it is obstacles that have to be done. However, difficulties are more memorable compared to the average. Although those conditions are never easy, some scientists believe that is it more memorable and brings more self-improvement. To illustrate, students who had graduated from high school and did not accepted to the university on their first try have better academic scores in university after they have been accepted. Although they are being late to be colleagues, they spend the gap year studying and doing self-improvement which leads them to become better students. As a result, I think that the pain to be failed and to be faced hardships motivate people to be better person. To sum up, average challenges can support the development of our confidence which is one of the most important characteristics if we want to have a brighter future. But, being failed also has become the main factor to motivate people, especially to do self-correction that can help them to face the next challenges. However, moderate and hardship experiences are not a thing that we can choose, so preparing ourselves and to continue develop ourselves is the key to our success.