Some experts suppose that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been debating topic that whether increasing economic wealth in an originally wealthy country benefits its residents, especially by bringing more pleasure to them. From my perspective, I believe that this action can undoubtedly make society happier and I'll discuss its reasons in the following essay. On the one hand, societies with sufficient wealth have the capabilities to pursue their needs. For example, households who make above-average incomes can achieve what they need besides just buying daily necessities. Therefore, there is no need to add any additional increase in income, considering they may not even be aware of it. Furthermore, those wealthy groups may seek higher standards and quality of life, such as improvements in infrastructure, education or welfare. Hence, any difference in wealth is not necessary because they don't receive more joy. On the other hand, a rich country doesn't stand for an overall wealth for all levels of citizens. To be precise, there may still be significant groups or race brackets in society that suffer from unequal resources and life challenges. For instance, Taiwan was reported to rank eighth in economic development and per capita income in Asia, but that doesn't change the fact that a lot of people are in low-income brackets. Therefore, those groups who receive an additional wealth increase may feel more joyful and satisfied. In conclusion, an additional increase in wealth may not affect those high-income families, yet I believe that it can definitely benefit and bring joy to those who still suffer from poverty and difficulties.