Technologies like AI and robotics are automating many human jobs and helping to maximize company profits. However, this may result in a wave of mass unemployment, and the government should step in to regulate these fields. Discuss arguments for both sides and give your opinion.

The advent of cutting-edge technologies, including artificial intelligence systems and robots, has led to the automation of various tasks used to be carried out by humans, thereby increasing efficiency and profitability in many domains and industries. However, given that these technologies have caused job displacement and a noticeable unemployment rate, some argue that effective policies and strategies should be implemented by the government to minimize the negative effects of technological advancements on employment opportunities for humans. On the one hand, robots and intelligent systems have revolutionized many sectors, careers, and industries by automizing many tasks and jobs, generating more profits for various companies. Firstly, compared to humans, they can be programmed to perform a broad range of tasks at a higher pace and with more accuracy, thus, improving productivity, efficiency, and the quality of products or services. For instance, in modern factories whose production lines have been fully automated, the pace of production and the quality of products are usually superior compared to the plants in which the human workforce plays the main role in production processes. Moreover, in some sectors, some tasks that are extremely dangerous or even impossible to be carried out by humans are delegated to robots, which can produce revenue for that sector by performing those jobs. For example, in the oil industry, modern technologies and robots are substituted for humans in all processes of the extraction and refining of petroleum, which are hazardous tasks for human beings. On the other hand, with an increasing number of jobs being automated using robots and artificial intelligent systems, the rate of unemployment has witnessed a substantial rise, necessitating the government's intervention to regulate this situation. Firstly, intelligent technologies cannot fully replace humans, as some features and capabilities are specific to humans, such as showing creativity, empathy, and emotions. Thus, the government can establish and promote careers that can be done solely by humans, such as counselling and therapy, which involves a sense of empathy and needs human-to-human interactions. Moreover, artificial intelligence is not infallible and has some deficiencies and defects, such as vulnerability to cyberattacks, the possibility of leaking sensitive information and being biased. Hence, given these flaws, the government or other organizations can forbid the use of artificial intelligence to perform certain tasks or jobs, such as positions dealing with sensitive information. In conclusion, I admit that the increased automation of various jobs by robots and intelligent technologies can enhance profits in many companies, as automated tasks can be performed more swiftly, which increases efficiency and productivity. Moreover, some jobs that are dangerous or impossible to be done by humans can be carried out by robots. However, by implementing some strategies and policies, the government can reduce the negative impacts of AI systems on employment opportunities for humans, such as promoting jobs that can be only done by humans and forbidding the use of AI in certain careers due to its defects.