In some countries, using the internet in schools is getting more popular. In this a positive or negative development?

As national barriers are slowly being broken down through trade, integration, and technology, various organisations are being influenced by the internet. Nowadays, all academic institutions are connected. The answer to whether this is a beneficial or detrimental development is discussed in detail below. Also, there is ample evidence to suggest that the benefits are increasing, especially in the academic sphere. When a school is connected, they have faster access to information. For example, in certain schools across the UK, matters such as absenteeism, disciplinary procedures and general communication are performed over the internet through email. Therefore it is clear that being connected to the world wide web entails positive implications. Also, with the help of search engines, such as Google and more, students can easily get access to recent releases in the world of technology and other streams. Online libraries, such as Wikipedia and more, can offer profound, in-depth knowledge regarding the latest curriculum topics, irrespective of the subject. Although people think getting into the habit of consulting ‘Google’ for answers may be argued as counting too much on technology, the kind of knowledge one gets from this search engine cannot be denied either. In conclusion, though there are negative and positive aspects to it, due to the wealth of information and the conveniences that have been gained so far, I am strongly of the opinion that internet connectivity in schools is a positive development.