Today, an increasing number of younger individuals have to compete with older generations for the same positions. What challenges arise from this situation? What solutions would you propose?

These days, a lot of younger people need to compete with people who are older for the same career. As a result, young people will have to compete with older people who have more experience, which might mean some young people fail to find work. In addition, high unemployment among young people can cause unrest in society, leading to problems such as crime. However, these issues can be tackled by providing sufficient social benefits for older people to allow them to retire without losing their standard of living. One of the obvious problems that can be noted is unfair competition. In other words, old and young people are not equal. For example, young people may have no clue about the jobs since they are recent graduates and have never worked before, but when it comes to older people, they have a lot of qualifications because they graduated a long time ago and have worked in different positions through the years. Another issue is that the high number of young people who do not have jobs poses a real risk for society. For instance, young people will need a job after graduating from university; otherwise, they may be disappointed and look for other ways, which may include stealing or committing crimes to get money, which is very dangerous. One of the effective measures that can be taken is that people should stop working at a certain age, like 60, which means they are considered old. They deserve to relax and get half of the salary. This would be very helpful as it gives both young and old people a better chance. Young people would find a job, and older people could rest and still receive money. To sum up, competition between young and older people would make it worse since young people do not have the experience, so I think older people should retire.