The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue about whether money is the only reason for people to immerse themselves in work. In my opinion, other criteria are given equal consideration when talking about working hard. On the one hand, money is one of the most essential parts of one ’s life, it helps us build a safety zone. To be more specific, financial stability brings a sense of security, which can be liberating. Moreover, having more money opens up new opportunities for higher education, career advancements, and travel experiences. On the other hand, I believe that there are more reasons for people to pursue a career. Firstly, working allow people to absorb new knowledge and learn new skills. While learning continuously at work, people are able to catch up with the trend in today’s society. Secondly, some people love interacting with people, and most jobs involve cooperating and communicating with co-workers, in this case, it is a great choice for people to work. Last but not least, working gives people satisfaction. For example, after doing a variety of difficult tasks, people might get lots of compliments from their co-workers or even be rewarded by their boss, people tend to be satisfied and more confident about themselves. So in the long term, this might also be one of the things for people to work hard to earn at work. In conclusion, even though money is one of the main reasons for people to work hard in their jobs, there are few things that people pursue in their careers.