Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that media recently focus on problems and urgent issues rather than positive improvement that can affect detrimentally to people and society. Personally, I firmly agree with this opinion for two main reasons below. In the modern world, the violence trend of the youth has happened frequently which may associate with adverse problems they saw in media. Technology development allows young generations, including children and adolescents, to easily approach a tremendous amount of information from various media platforms. This can accidentally drive them to negative problems and emergencies, for instance, fights between students in schools or a child bullied by a group of other children. Thus, the consequences for those issues are unpredictable. Children have a good ability to imitate actions and words of adults, so they will react things which they have seen or heard to their friends, regardless nice or harmful things. Also, adolescents, as their emotions at that stage of age which tend to be stimulated easily, will become angry and violent towards others and it is allied with the adverse issues released by media. Additionally, human mental health in general is also affected considerably. The more detrimental things they approach via media, the more anxious and depressed people are. That continuously lead to negative thoughts and actions and becomes an unending circle of that social problems. A wife staying at home with housework and her phone to watch news about man who go outside to have an adulterous relationship with other woman, she tends to be worried and skeptical about her husband as a result. In conclusion, I believe that problems and emergencies reported by media can possibly result in harmful thoughts and actions of individuals and society. Instead, media should increase the amount of positive information in order to promote the humanity and social development.