In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Possessing a home has been becoming a more essential factor in people's lives in some parts of the world and the tendency of renting a house is decreasing day after day. There are several reasons that can lead to this trend including a sense of security and financial investment, however, I tend to believe having a home is a negative development for society in terms of the monetary pressure on people and losing good job opportunities. There are some reasons for a growing desire to own a house. To begin with, people who are the owners of their properties might feel a sense of security and stability. In other words, since landlords have more control over their houses they can establish a comfortable and stable living without any worry of rent payments. Secondly, having a home might be a profitable investment for homeowners in the long run. At present, the inflation rate has been soaring significantly, which might result in increasing the price of properties. This, consequently, might cause a pecuniary profit for the homeowners. I believe owning a house instead of renting it is a negative trend. Firstly, it puts a tremendous pecuniary burden on individuals' shoulders to spend all their budgets on buying homes. To illustrate, this trend limits their financial flexibility and increases the risk of default. Taking my personal life as an example, 10 years ago when our home was bought by my father, he was bankrupt due to the heavy mortgages taken by him and we had to sell our home at a lower price to save him. Moreover, By purchasing a home and settling in one neighbourhood, people might lose better career options, which are far from their homes. For instance, if people opt for buying one apartment in a specific city and living the rest of their life in that place, the good job offers proposed to them in a different city would be declined by them. In conclusion, nowadays having a home is a more crucial desire for many people, which is a result of several factors such as the feeling of stability and financial investment. In my opinion, this desire is a negative situation because of the heavy monetary burden on people to buy houses and decrease their career growth for them.