As a result of tourism and increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problem?

In recent years, tourism saw exponential growth and consequently, the number of aeroplanes required rose drastically,which leads to detrimental consequences on the earth. In this essay, I intend to delineate problems and steps that must be implemented in order to mitigate harmful effects. The aviation industry has brought many negative effects to our lives. Given that, the amount of emitted carbon has risen to a large extent because of an increase in trips, which results in the depletion of the ozone layer. consequently, not only can the depletion cause global warming, but many people are diagnosed with various diseases such as skin ones because of the hazardous rays of the sun. for instance, a significant rate of melting has been reported compared to the previous years for the glaciers as our planet is getting warmer. To address this issue, some initiatives must be implemented by the government. Firstly, partially empty flights for the same destinations must be merged in order to subdue the issue. Moreover, Since most celebrities such as football superstars own their private aircraft, there are significant volumes of aeroplanes travelling while carrying a small number of people. Hence, the local regime should intervene and put some constraints on the use of their own private plane. To sum up, the booming tourism industry resulted in the growth of demand for airlines, which brought devastating effects to our planet such as global warming and skin problems. However, by taking some measurements including the limitation of flights and merging them, noticable proportion of the problems can be solved to a certain extent.