Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. should these new homes be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be build in countryside

The increasing rate of population in most countries is calling for additional settlements, subsequently pressuring governments to find better locations for housing either in rural or urban areas. In my opinion, regional places are the best option to accomodate settlements, so that rural communities will receive opportunities to thrive. I believe that cities in many countries are already crowded and have a limited space to accomodate additional construction of houses. To exemplify, New York City, one of the largest cities in America, is known for its tiny apartments or downsizing accomodation as there is no space for suburbs. Another example is urban areas in Australia, in which the government is encouraging more people to relocate in regional places. The continuous rise of population in cities is considered as drawbacks as it also contributing to pollution and crime rates. These are the reasons why I support more the ideas of maximising the benefits of building houses in the countryside. There are less number of people in the countryside, particularly in the far-flung areas, which means that there are minimal pollution, a perfect location to live and raise families. Moreover, there is a huge land to maximise to build suburbs and facilities, such as school and hospital. Families can also buy bigger lands and construct larger houses in cheaper costs, compared to those in the cities. For example, lands and houses in Townsville Queensland are cheaper and bigger based on the social market. Thus, regional areas are better options for building new homes due to its space and friendly environment. In conclusion, cities in most countries are crowded with people and business infrastructures that it poses challenges to add more housing. With this reason, expanding the regional capacity to accomodate more settlements for people is higly recommended, so that government can also give attention to the developments of regional areas.