Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As the rate of immigration has been increasing over the past decades, some people have expressed some concerns regarding the rights of the native country of these immigrants. While some argue that experts in fields such as medicine and engineering should be obligated to conduct their business in the country they have been trained, others are in favour of freedom of choice when it comes to choosing in which country they desire to carry out their practice. First, this essay is going to discuss both viewpoints and consequently, it will demonstrate why these professionals should have the right to decide where they prefer to work. A number of people have raised some concerns about the rate of experts who use their country ’s educational resources and facilities, and offer no compensation for these expenses. Considering the difficult financial situations of some countries and their struggle for managing such problems, it is reasonable that their authorities would expect trained experts in their country to come to their aid and work toward the development of their nation. After all, most of these governments cannot afford to waste money on sectors that have no profit for them. Conversely, some claim that if these skilled workers are made to work for the country in which they did their training, not only will the age of immigration decrease, but their economy would also undergo further challenges. When the residents of a country know they will not be able to obtain the degree they will be trained for, they might consider pursuing their education in another country from a much younger age. As a result, that country will face a crisis in maintaining enough skilled workforce for their job market, which will take a toll on the economy. In my opinion, one of the fundamental privileges of human beings should be freedom of choice. Therefore, I believe if this right is taken away, people will not dedicate themselves to any goal or notion, and will come to resent their government. If authorities want their experts to stay in their country, they should provide them with better life quality, and benefits such as promotion prospects, job security, and higher salaries. Such improvements in the job market and different facilities could lower the rate of immigration and encourage working individuals to perform their tasks with care, caution, and satisfaction. In conclusion, although some concerns regarding the compensation for every nation’s resources and facilities for educating professionals need to be addressed, they should not stand in the way of freedom. Such individuals need to be able to decide about their country of residence and to choose in which government to work.