People nowadays are not fit and active than the people from the olden days. Discuss the causes for this situation and suggest some possible solutions.

It is certainly true that individuals in present times are not fit and active than the people from previous generations. In my opinion, there are several reasons for this issue including eating unhealthy food, and sedentray lifestyle, however, I would like to recommend some solutions to tackle this problem namely, government could encourage people to eat healthy food, and playing sports. On the one hand, the primary reason why people today are not fit is they consume too much fast food. This is because junk food contain too much fat, which this make people are more vulnerable to become obese. Therefore, if the people are become obese they become are more likely to get serious diseases namely, cancer, heart attack, and brain stroke. Overusing of technology is major reason why people inactive. To illustrate, people today spend a cosiderable amount of time in front of technology such as, computers, and smartphones, which this technology motivate people to adopt sedentary lifestyle. In contrast, people in the past adopt active lifestyle namely, go to gym, swimming, and playing football. On the other hand, I would like to suggest some measures to mitigate this issue. The first effective measure, government could launch educational campaigns in order to raise awareness among the public about a negative impacts of eating unhealthy food. Consequently, after these campaigns people will become are more likely to eat healthy food such as, vegetables, and furits. The second efficient solution, government could impose taxes on useage of technology in order to discourage people to use technology too much. As a result, people will utilize technology less, which this mean people will become are more likely to adopt active lifestyle such, running, swimming, and go to gym. To sum up, from my perspective, there are different causes why people are not fit and active than the people from the olden days including eating unhealthy food, and inactive lifestyle, however, I would suggeted some actions to alleviate this problem like, authority could incentive people to eat healthy food, and playing sports.