Advances in technology have improved our lifestyle Modern appliances in the home have become more common, leaving no doubt that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

In the modern world, modern appliances in the house have become more popular, as it is undeniable that advances in technology have significantly promoted our lifestyle. From my perspective, I strongly agree with that opinion for some reasons discussed below. The primary reason for that is the considerable convenience brought by technological appliances. Besides creating these modern things, the manufacturers also designed a mobile application that can help us control their items effectively. For example, the Samsung smart air conditioner allows their hosts to switch it remotely into active mode through an app that has already been installed on their phone in order to make the house cooler before the hosts come back from a tired working day. On the other hand, smart home items can help people save energy passively, which will increase environmental protection. They are integrated with a combination of an artificial intelligence (AI) system and a sensor inside that allows them to automatically switch off when not being used for a certain amount of time. A case in point is the recent installation of automatic lighting systems in many modern buildings, especially in some areas where people access them less frequently, like restrooms, which immediately switch off when the sensor doesn't recognize people's movements anymore, and then the company can save on electrical expenses as a result. In conclusion, it is true that novel technological items nowadays play an important role in people's lifestyle development. Personally, I firmly believe that its improvement is really beneficial to human needs.