The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Governmental investment plays an essential part in developing one country. Some people believe the government should allocate their budget for public services instead of entertainment facilities. I completely disagree with this statement. Monetary investment in public services CAN SATISFY citizens’ basic needs, such as healthcare, education and income. THE FACT THAT GovernmentS INVEST in schools, hospitals, and public transportation allows all residents to live conveniently. For example, if governments invest in high-tech pieces of equipment for hospitals to check the health of citizens, therefore, doctors can treat them faster. If governments invest in more railways or subways, their residents can go anywhere quickly from country to city. Thus, governments SHOULD invest in public services. On the other hand, funding arts, music, and theatre IS not a waste of money. Because IT IS ONE OF THE BEST ways to develop the domestic economy. Firstly, beautiful museums and art galleries, which governments invest in construction and decoration, attract more tourists from around the world to travel to the country. It helps this country to increase its budget by collecting entrance fees and other services. In addition, art and music enrich residents ' art and cultural knowledge. The fine arts educate from generation to generation to appreciate culture. Therefore, they are willing to pay their money for cultural activities. When residents use their money for their relaxed demands, finance flow will work to increase domestic income. As a result, the government must assist arts, music and theatre to develop the domestic economy. In conclusion, while public services are a basic need for all citizens, investment in arts facilities helps government develop their economy. I disagree that spending money on arts is a waste of money.