Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

People from all around the world move and settle from their native place to another country. This phenomenon has become more popular in this modern era and majorly the population from a developing economy shift to a developed country. This migration has both benefits as well as some negative concerns at personal and societal levels. This essay will describe these advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, regarding points in favour of migration. So, the main motive behind all movements is to get a good education, a better financial position and overall improvement in lifestyle. Parents send their children for college education in a reputed university to acquire an international standard qualification while many others move to upgrade their jobs and earnings. Either way, this allows communities from different cultural backgrounds to stay together and share their beliefs and understandings which in turn help in building a better society and even improve relations between countries. For instance, as individuals have been moving largely from India to Australia, their international diplomate relations are getting better with time and a recent report mentioned a welcoming approach in the society. Next, how shift can be disadvantageous at an independent and broad level? Although, when people move from their country, often they look forward to their betterment, however, they face many challenges, including a different language and culture. Students suffer from psychological issues such as depression because of a lack of emotional support and communication concerns. Furthermore, there is a brain drain as the highly educated skilled population migrates to another country and hence which indirectly impacts any native country's development. In conclusion, the movement of community has been rising ever since, nevertheless, it is both advantageous and disadvantageous at an individual level and for society.