The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Ÿ Should the arts be included in school programs?

In this modern era, art is very crucial in society. I believe that art is an important part of today's lifestyles and it should be a part of academic programs. This will aid students to know their interests and improve them. To commence with, nowadays art plays a vital role in society. Many people became famous because of art and being highly paid. Consequently, this aids them to name and fame and society and become a role model for others. For example, Karan Aujla came from a poor family but his art helped him to become an international celebrity and he bought his private jet. Apart from this art works as a stressbuster for some people. They like to listen to music in their leisure time. A survey was conducted in Paris in 2017 and a study shows that 67% of people like to listen to music when they feel themselves under pressure. Moreover, art ought to be an essential part of school programs because it helps learners to find their interest and polish up. This will help them to select their future goals and studies that will help them to be successful in their lives. For instance, Dr. Satinder Sartaj found that he had a keen interest in singing in his early life when he was in school that is why he completed his PhD in the singing field. In conclusion, Art plays an important role in modern life and is important for society and it should be a part of school studies because it helps students to focus on their interests in their early lives and become successful.