Animals are in danger of extinction. What are the causes and how we can prevent them?

Animals are decreasing in numbers due to various reasons. Initially, deforestation is the chief cause. This is because of the fact that human beings have been establishing metropolises and industries. Therefore, the death rate is rising because their habitats and edibles have been lost. For instance, in India, the wild foxes are not more in Haridwar state due to continued industrialisation. Additionally, human beings are using animals for their own purposes illegally. This is due to that they are earning money by selling their body parts. To exemplify it, poaching is an illegal activity which is a biggest cause of the extinction of elephants. I would claim that several steps can be taken to curb this issue. Firstly, the government should enact and implement rigid laws to preserve the animals. Because if people are aware of endangered species, hunting could be stopped at the individual level. For example, in India, one law against the shooting of animals had been established to curb the killing of wild animals,, consequently the dwellers of wild areas have been complaining about the hunters.