It is better to reform criminals instead of just punishing them. What measures could be taken to attempt to integrate law-breakers back into society?

Rehabilitated offenders are much better than imprisoning them. And measures have to be done in order to ensure their integration back into society. In this,essay I would like to mention the most practical ones. Firstly, since criminals experience tough and undesirable situations before and after the execution of the crime and absolutely at the prison, with no doubt, they need psychiatric care. Therefore, initiating psychological and behavioural therapy is a must as early as possible after they become under arrest. A recent study in the UK concludes that the release of detainees who were willing to have psychiatric care exceed those who were not by 68%. Furthermore, authorities have to provide convicts with educational and verbatim programs that ensure that they become productive members of society after release. So hostages have to be supported with resources to learn from as well as having teachers and trainers. In conclusion, some measures must apply in prison to ensure the safety of society and captives themselves after their release. The community and authorities have to cooperate to conduct these measures with the -chief player- the lawbreakers