Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

In the last two decades, there has been an exponential rise in the number of residents living in the bigger cities of the world. This, in turn, affected available resources, traffic congestion, polluted air, stored water issues, overcrowded residential places and overall quality of life which is desired to live a healthy and peaceful life.There are numerous reasons for these congested populous cities which I will describe in this essay and also focus on points to resolve the stated problem. Firstly, as a result of a lack of opportunities in suburbs or smaller cities. This includes different sectors including education, work, health and business areas. Families move into the cities to provide better education to their children, particularly, at the university level. Furthermore, cities offer significant job opportunities, high incomes and other reformational and health, and hospital facilities, as a result, people migrate to these metropolitan places. According to a daily newspaper report, almost 5% of the population from the agricultural sector moved to New Delhi In the year 2022 to their consistent losses. Nevertheless, the movement of people can be reduced by government planning and investments in suburbs and rural areas. Authorities should consider providing improved hospital care and school education. Additionally, multi lanes roads and considerably more public transport connectivity will surely help people stay back at their parental and homeland place. In conclusion, in the last few years, major cities of the world are overburdened by population and facing a critical lack of resources, land area issues and pollution. However, the government would be able to resolve this by taking adequate steps.