Money manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.Do you agree or disagree?

Many diseases are arising due to excessive glucose content in food products. Some people call for companies to increase the prices of these items to discourage individuals from buying them regularly. I agree with this notion, and this issue could be alleviated by adding a tax on the amount of sugar content. In this essay, I will further discuss why I support this view. To begin, I agree with the additional price on sweet food commodities as younger people often choose what is dearer to their budget, as a result, a lot of youngsters suffer from diabetes. What I mean by this is that a lot of this age group are excessively consuming carbonated drinks over water because of the flavour it provides as well are the relevant prices. For example, in convenience stores, you will see that bottled water is sometimes more expensive than a can of Coke. Therefore, they resort to affordable drinks, which affects their health in the long run. Another reason why I support this side is because businesses are taking advantage of the flavour that glucose produces, even without adding other ingredients, they will taste good for the consumers. Therefore, the government should improve a certain percentage of tax towards sugary products. Take the UK for instance, as they started this policy, a lot of their citizens purchased less sugary foods, because not only they can save money but this also provides them with healthier options. Admittedly, many consumers are aware of the risks that sugar contributes to our body, despite this, they still choose goods filled with this ingredient due to their affordable prices. In conclusion, most people are educated about the potential disease they can acquire from excessive amounts of sweets, but as far as I am concerned, through the combination of efforts of the government and companies, these risks could be prevented.