Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so the medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do you think the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantages?

There has been an increasing number of people who think that a private health service should not be provided by a private enterprise. In my opinion, this phenomenon is disadvantageous. On the one hand, these hospital forms can bring about negative effects on the society involved. Among those, private health services have an expensive price that requires the community to pay thousands of dollars for their customer care such as five-star rooms, private staff, and food-bearing. As a result, those companies' citizens attract and public successfully who do not understand that medical services should only be provided by experienced doctors with advanced medical facilities. Hence, society must pay higher bills for their health treatment. On the other hand, the knowledge of doctors is also a drawback of this. Firstly, many companies just look at the infrastructure of the hospitals, which leads to a lack of medical worker competency. For instance, during COVID-19, the rate of death population in private medication centres is higher than in government ones, this is because of the difference in doctor quality. To sum up, it seems to me that the existence of private hospitals is a negative development. The community should carefully consider before choosing medical services. They can refer to the government and organize medical workshops which have upgraded medical competency and suitable prices for citizens.