Young people are highly influenced by famous people and they look up to them as role models. Is that a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many well-known celebrities and influencers inspire many adolescents towards their careers and life. With the positive impacts and life lesson-learned they may bring to the young generation, I believe that looking up to famous people as role-model is a positive trend for many youngsters. Adoring famous people that are successful in their life can spread great motivation for the young generation to become a better version of themselves. For instance, Maudy Ayunda, an Indonesian multi-talented actress, singer and influencer set a good example of how a person can balance her successful entertainment career while also pursuing her education in Ivy League universities. The story life of such a high-achiever, as well as a famous person, may undoubtedly reach more audiences that follow her, resulting positive impact on our younger generation to achieve their own dream and to seek their own potential. Another good impact of following famous people is teenagers can learn from these people's failure life stories. It is clear that public figures do not become successful in one night and many of them start from zero and often face challenges in their life. Jennie Lee, for example, has to strive to be an idol trainee for more than ten years before she finally can debut as a member of Blackpink, the most high-paid K-pop idol group. Her perseverance in achieving her goal may inspire many teenagers how to overcome challenges and get back up when facing failure in life. In conclusion, a famous person absolutely can be a good illustration and bring positive impacts and inspire many adolescents. Moreover, youngsters need to understand the importance of role models in their careers and take a good example for these public figures.