Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

It is true that the reunion of treasure and material belongings is often used as a definition of success in life. In this essay, I will discuss why I disagree with this view, and I believe that there are other major factors to lead success. There is no particular method to measure how a successful person is, which regularly changes from one person to another. This is because the calculation of it will always vary according to personal goals, achievements and abilities. An intelligent person, For instance, who has received many certificates in his domain can be considered to be a successful person or this type of person who got success might also be a traveller. In this case, material belongings should not indicate how successful this person is. Therefore, although wealth would bring a feeling of success, it can only be one of the ways that leads to success. That certainly makes the difference regarding this topic is how much effort and dedication someone can put into daily activities when pursuing their personal goals. If there is no combination of these features, it would be difficult to achieve success in this life no matter what. A sportsman who wants to be successful should not only spend his entire life getting what he desires but also try to go forward in any hardships without any fear, for example. Furthermore, family support might also be an integral part of being successful because family is undoubtedly a source of motivation when a person faces failure. In conclusion, it is clear that fortune and material poverty can be irrelevant in terms of success scale, however, success could be based on people’s accomplishments, pursuits and family.