Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to Environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to technical advances, a growing number of people prefer to travel by air because they can travel further. Although some people may think that air travel should be more expensive to protect our environment, it is more important to reduce the price of air travel to encourage people to travel with freedom. Ordinary people can have more choices when it comes to travel if air tickets are cheaper, which can help them know more about different countries and cultures. Some particular cultures can sometimes be attracted to some specific people. With affordable air travel, people can experience all sorts of countries and find one they enjoy the most. In contrast, the high costs of air travel can become the barrier stopping people from exploring, adversely impacting people ’s career development. However, it is also reasonable to believe that frequent air travel can lead to some environmental issues because some emissions from planes, such as carbon dioxide, can ruin the environment to some extent. The expensive costs of plane travel will discourage people from taking aircraft for trips, which will protect the environment. Low-cost air travel should be encouraged instead of worrying about some environmental problems. The ecological damage caused by air travel is minimal. Travelling further will make a huge difference in economic development because of more frequent conversations among countries, which outweigh such mild environmental harm. In conclusion, governments should offer lower air travel costs, even though it can sometimes hurt the environment.