More and more fathers are taking break from their careers so that they can stay home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Having a baby leads to new challenges for my family. Usually, women take maternity leave to look after a newborn child, but recently the number of men sitting at home with kids has been growing rapidly. I agree that this measure can be a great alternative and in my essay, I am going to present some arguments. Firstly, in modern society women work hard and do very rewarding jobs, for example, there are women firefighters, surgeons, and even pilots. As a result, it may not seem reasonable to stop their career. If they continue working, they make a huge impact on society, as well as they earn money. This income can be spent on the development of children. In addition, the gender equality policy has been implemented in many countries. Consequently, the decision on which parent will stay at home with a baby can be made individually in every family. It is believed that there are no more psychological issues concerning this topic. However, many couples are willing to work together, so they find a babysitter. Apparently, it can be an effective solution to the problem, but it is claimed by doctors and other professionals that it is crucial for a baby to be with at least one parent. For instance, there are many research papers that show that when kids feel the energy of their parents they are calm and can grow better. Taking everything into consideration, I can mention that I agree with the statement. Despite any claims, children need to be close to their parents. Not always it can be a mother due to some circumstances, so if it is a father who spends time with a kid, there should not be any concerns about it.