It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to?

It is being argued that punishing younger people is necessary to let them know the difference between good and bad at the start of their lives. I strongly agree with this statement because they would be able to become a better citizen of society. Further, parents and teachers should punish them by keeping them away from their favourite things. Young people would become the responsible citizen of society. In other words, if they would know the difference between what is righteous and what is not then they will treat others with respect irrespective of the status of another person. For instance, Japanese people teach their young ones to treat everyone equally and with full respect, and as a result, their offspring never treat anyone badly. Therefore, teaching the young generation right and wrong at a young age would help them in becoming a model citizen of society. Further, teachers and parents should punish children by keeping the things away which they love the most. That is to say, they should let the child know that they have done wrong and once the child realizes it they give it back to them. For example, in India, teachers punish students by changing their seats so that they would be away from their best friends, and when students accept that they have done wrongdoing then they let them sit again with their best friends. In conclusion, parents and teachers should let the children know about right and wrong at a young age because it would let them become model citizens of society and they should get punished by keeping the things away from them which they love the most.