Some people believe that the increasing use of the computers and the mobile phones has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills, TO what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, many educational institutions and schools require the young generation to accomplish their homework on their laptops or personal computers. Some people have concerned it is counterproductive for students to get the capability of reading and writing skills. I completely agree that frequent exposure to this kind of product could present obstacles to their knowledge. Firstly, content on smartphones and computers is often presented in fragmented forms, such as short articles, social media posts, and quick messages. Because this series of information can attract people's attention immediately. Thus, individuals tend to engage in browsing rather than deep reading, which leads people to become accustomed to focusing solely on keywords and fragments, overlooking the overall meaning and main idea of articles. For example, some academic assignments have been designed with pictures or videos, in this case, students would have fewer opportunities to deepen a better understanding of reading. Secondly, using digital platforms means that students have been allowed to use a majority of new technology, such as automatic error correction software, to help them improve their writing efficiency. Although these tools contribute to their writing speed and accuracy, the long-term negative impact is that they are hardly to get a better understanding of grammar and language mechanics, as the necessity to consciously apply their rules become less noticeable. For instance, in order to accomplish their papers on time, they are likely to use some advanced AI platform to check their mistakes. As a consequence,self-examination steps provides them with more opportunities to obtain writing skill. In conclusion, modern technology plays an important role in the study terms for students. However, it will affect students ' skills in writing and reading. I personally believe that well-designed technology contributes to their development.