Famous sportsmen often earn a lot more money than people in other professions. Although sport is important in our lives, everyone should be equal and such big incomes of sport professionals are unjustified. Do you agree or disagree

Some players earn a huge amount of money compared to individuals in other fields. I wholeheartedly feel that if a sportsperson is highly paid, it is justified as it is his sacrifices and endeavours to achieve that success. Some players have a hefty bank balance because of their struggle, sleepless nights, and diligent nature towards their profession. They have to follow a strict schedule to stay fit and active in their sports. For example, most players spend significant time doing gymnasiums and practising their game to be an active part of the team. In such cases, if the players are being paid handsomely, it should be appreciated. Adding to it, players have a short span of a career, they get the retirement after a certain age, however, doctors generally get retired after completing sixty years of their age. For instance, cricketers often stop playing cricket after getting the age of thirty-five which is relatively so early in comparison to other sectors. Sportsmen bring name and fame to their nation. When a player represents his country in the Olympics and wins, his nation is honoured globally. Moreover, presenting the players with trophies and gold medals will also entice young ones to do something for their countries. For example, Mary Kom is an Indian boxing champion who is known all across the world because of her dedication towards her profession and her skills and tactics in boxing. So, the players are being paid to compensate for their endeavours and industrious nature. To conclude, sportspersons should be paid highly as they are the ones who spend days and nights winning laurels in their lives. They bring fame to their nation as well which may not be possible in other professions.