Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

In the modern world, the development of technology has many positive impacts on the world. However, the elderly face difficulties when using mobile phones and the Internet. This essay will discuss some benefits the elderly have when using advanced technologies and some ways to encourage them to consume electronics. There are some advantages to using technology for senior citizens. Firstly, elders can connect with other people. It is the fact that some senior citizens stay alone at home in the countryside because they live far from their children, who are working and studying in big cities. By using smartphones and the Internet to communicate, some elders build close-knit relationships with their children and avoid isolation. Secondly, some senior citizen, who suffer from many diseases, are served their health quickly in hospitals. The elderly can book hospital checks in advance and pay digital bills before checking because hospitals keep track of their infection histories. As a result, elders can gain some benefits from using technological devices. The elderly can be encouraged to use electronics more often in some ways. Firstly, more meetings will be organised to guide the elderly in using technological devices. Due to senior citizens ' limit to update the latest technologies, governments should take action to increase the frequency of using these devices among senior citizen. Secondly, some technological companies should research and launch special devices for elders because they often struggle with small text on screens. Developing devices with larger buttons and fonts will help elders use consumer electronics easily. Thus, there are two ways to motivate elders to use technological devices. In conclusion, technological devices can provide some benefits for senior citizens in communication and using healthcare services. The elderly are motivated to use consumer electronics by guided meetings and the development of special devices.