Currently, many people fail to balance the work with the other parts of lives.What are the reasons and how to solve it?

It is true that the disbalance of career and personal affairs become normal among people, especially for those people living in big cities. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon, and governments should cooperate with corporates to assist them. On the one hand, serval factors contribute to this common issue. To begin with, we all know that the goal of firms is their profit, when they have a chance to cut back any unnecessary expenditures, including the costs of labour, they will exploit possible methods to manage it. For example, it is normal for them to order employees to work on legal holidays and ask them to tackle emails of businesses when they already came back home. As a result, overtime work certainly leads to the draining of most energy from their personal entertainment then tipping the balance. On the other hand, there are some approaches that states can take actions to address these problems. Firstly, authorities should emphasize the illegality of overtime work and request companies execute labour-protecting laws on the ground. In addition, governments would be wise to raise the incomes of those workers who are desired to work on the weekends or extend their working time. For instance, if companies want their employees to spare hours from their private lives, they have to consider whether the costs are worth enough or not. In conclusion, the absence of laws and execution of punishments are the main reasons behind the disbalance of citizens’ leisure time and career, so those actions should be taken along several fronts: through the plan of law-siting, the fine of firms, and the protection of workers.