In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It's undeniable that modern technology has made our reading life much easier. You can browse through any book or newspaper with a click of a button. I disagree that the Internet can replace traditional methods of reading like libraries. It's a fact that the Internet has facilitated our reading. You don' t have to go to the library or buy a newspaper in your local shop in order to read. All are available online. For instance, you can just type what's happening now in the world and it will give you many links to read. Furthermore, you don' t have to wait for a new book to be delivered to you. You can read it online anywhere whether you are at work or sleeping on your couch using your laptop or mobile phone through many applications. For example, Kindle is a widely used app for reading and thousands of books are found on it. On the other hand, Traditional reading methods in libraries can' t be replaced in my opinion. This is because libraries provide a quiet and focused environment that can' t be found in other places. For example, I usually escape from the noisy environment in my home or work and go to the library to indulge myself in books. Secondly, printed books can' t be replaced by digital books. This is because commitment in reading digital books is hard. You can always find yourself browsing other apps on your phone or laptop. In conclusion, It can be reiterated that digital books in indeed useful and easier to read at anyplace in any time, but it can' t replace printed books or newspapers.