Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. It is unusual for museums to collect fees from visitors, while other museums remain free to them. It is my firm belief that it has benefits for museums, although it has problems. Collecting fees provides museums with additional income, which allows them to renew the content of those exhibitions and offer more considerable services. By yielding from admission, museums have the opportunity to have content renewed more frequently, which costs a lot. Also, with the money they make, more staff will be enrolled, supplying the visitors with services, such as, guiding, explaining and monitoring. The commission paid by the participants can make them concentrate more on the exhibition and get a better understanding of it for they don’t take it for granted. For most of us, if we have paid for something, it would be our nature to value it and make the most of it. In contrast, if we don’t need to pay for a tour of the museum, we might take it for granted and give a hurried and cursory look at it, which is totally a waste of time. Therefore, paying for a museum tour guarantees us a enhanced experience. However, it might be unfair to poor people who can’t afford the tickets, contributing to the inequality in this society. Museums possess a lot of after-class resources which are important for our development in an all-around way, and there is an invisible barrier in front of poor people that is hard to get over——the fee. In the long run, people who can afford the fee are provided with a better chance to develop themselves, while others don’t get a full cultivation for they lack resources in the galleries. In conclusion, charging for admission can provide visitors with more considerable services and renewed content, also it can have participants get drowned in that atmosphere. However, it adds to the inequality in our society because not all of us are capable of paying for the tickets. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and because of this, the cost for visiting the hall will be unavoidable.