Some people think that the government should provide unemployed people with a free mobile phone and free access to the internet to help them find jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that authorities shod be providing people who are unemployed with a phone and access to the Internet without fee to support them with finding a job. However, I assume there are other ways of looking for a job that does not require electronic devices or access to the Internet and the government should pay attention to different aspects of the job market. Firstly, it is pretty clear, that most of the opportunities to find a job are on websites and it is much easier to find a workplace through a special app. Despite that fact, there are still a lot of possibilities to seek a job through more traditional ways. For instance, people still can use newspapers for finding a source of income or they can find a way to get a job by using the network. So, phones or the internet are not that important for looking for a place to work. Secondly, expanding the job market and creating new places for the workforce can be very beneficial actions that government can do for society. For example, individuals in a small town might struggle with finding a job, because there is no place or opportunities for this. However, state power can take into consideration this specific area and try to create new workplaces for people, thereby it would be much easier to become employed. Moreover, if in the city no chance to find a job, no internet nor phones can do anything to help with that. To conclude, it is better to provide people with new opportunities and places for work rather than give individuals free cell phones and the internet. By making the job market bigger more people can find jobs and there will be less percentage of unemployed people.