Individual greed and selfishness have been the basis of the modern society. Some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values of respect for the family and the local community in order to create a better world to live in.

In this day and age, it is thought that individual greed and selfishness have been the basis of modern society and some individuals think that people must return to the older and more traditional values of respect for the family and the local community to create a better world in order to live in. I partly agree with the statement, and reasons for my viewpoint will be mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, there are two main benefits of individual greed and selfishness. To begin with, individual ambition can encourage innovation and creativity, which lead to economic growth. For instance, Nowadays, AI technology which results from individuals striking to achieve success, is trending and contributing to people's lives. In addition, One significant benefit is that young people have a better independent lifestyle. The young generation lives without their parents' observation which takes many parent's efforts. As a result, teenagers are confident when it comes to opting for their careers in the future. On the other hand, I firmly hold the viewpoint that traditions offer many advantages in life. Firstly, one important aspect is that the familial bond can increase sharply. Therefore, it leads to a stable society which also gives rise to economic growth sharply. Furthermore, the second advantage is that mental health is improved significantly. The reason for this is that the family always supports members who sometimes have to face work issues and relationship issues, making the community feel a sense of anxiety. In conclusion, I restate my partial agreement with this statement because of all the above-mentioned reasons.