In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

Over the course of time, the average life span is longer, resulting in numerous problems for individuals and communities. The aims of this essay are to discuss the problems and solutions of this occurrence. As a consequence people ’s life spans tend to increase, in particular societies, young people need to take care of elders in their families. Due to the fact that the older people are the more diseases they have, it is their offspring’s burden to take care of them. Resulting in increasing depression among adults who are responsible for looking after them. Moreover, they have to allocate their earnings to parents’ costs of treatment. For instance, when the insurance does not cover cancer surgery their family have to spend money to save their loved one’s life and look after them. To solve this problem, the government ought to provide nursing homes and free treatment for the elderly population. Staying in a public nursing home when old people get sick is more trustworthy and saves money. With this solution, the family members will be less stressed. For example, when elders’ diseases get worse they can get treatment for free and there are specialists taking care of them. Furthermore, their family do not encounter the depression of taking care of old people. In conclusion, ageing populations present a significant challenge for their family member. The authorities should provide support to nursing homes for them to relieve their family’s burden.