Adult youth are often called up for working for the development of communities. Do you think they should work voluntarily or should they get paid ? Give your opinion.

It's undeniable that the vibrant energy of young blood is needed for the enhancement of our communities. I firmly believe that monetary incentives should be included to ascertain that youngsters are involved in community work. The most important reason why the youth should get paid in society service is that they have materialistic needs. They are lured by the glamour of consumerist society which encourages them to have pocket money of their own. Also, getting paid will reduce the number of petty crimes which is done by the young to achieve their needs., Subsequently it will increase the compliance for community work. Secondly, Most of today's youth generation are sedentary. So Paid work will motivate them to do physical activities outside, Instead of wasting their time and energy on useless games or discos. Paid community work will be a positive outlet for their pent-up energy and Channelizing their energy in the right direction. For instance, Egypt has planned its 2030 vision with paid internships and community work to encourage youngsters for physical activities. Finally, this monetary incentive would make them put their best into whatever work they have to do. Some youngsters may also find some future career options in such work, which would definitely be helpful for all communities. Unpaid work would be done half-heartedly and may not bring the results that are expected. In conclusion, It can be reiterated that paid community work is more useful than voluntary work for both society and youth.