Some people enjoy change and look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to remain the same and do not like any changes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the most common punishment for any crime is prison. For many years there has been the same discussion about the efficiency of the judicial system. Some people are sure that having a fixed penalty for all offenses is a more effective way of dealing with felons. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this particular view and provide my opinion. Looking at the advantages of fixed punishment, it should be highlighted that this approach might obviously reduce expenses for all things regarding courting processes, public lawyers, and the prison system in general. Moreover, when this new way of dealing with criminal are implemented, the crime rate will definitely decrease. It might be one of the most significant benefits of fixed judgments. Turning to the other side of an argument, these changes in the judicial system might harm basic human rights such as the presumption of innocence, the ability to defend yourself in court, etc. Besides, any particular crime should be considered in court taking into account all possible mitigating and aggravating circumstances. Without this important point, we cannot hope for justice and objectivity. As a result, many innocent people will be punished and real criminals might get away with their offences. All things considered, fixed punishment can bring many benefits in terms of decreasing expenses for the support of the judicial system and reducing the level of crimes. Meanwhile, I am afraid that this way might ruin significant people's rights and therefore can have more negative outcomes for society.